Photo Credit: Naomi Tam

ACA’s Board of Directors is composed of representatives from government, industry and non-governmental organizations (NGOs). Those from the public may serve on the board as non-voting members.

Current Board Members ACA:

Christian Benson

Manager, Environment Branch, City of St. Albert

Brent Korobanik

Manager, Environment at Lehigh Cement

Kalen Pilkington

Director of Sustainability, MacEwan University

Darcy Garchinski

Director Environmental Public Health, Edmonton Zone - AHS

John Prusakowski

Retired - previously VP Suncor Energy

Raquel Feroe

Retired from Medicine

Steve McIsaac

Executive Director, Inside Education

Chandra Tomaras

Jocelyn Thrasher-Haug M.Sc., P.Ag., P.Biol

Manager, Environmental Planning, Planning & Development Services, Strathcona County

As with the Clean Air Strategic Alliance (CASA) and all Airsheds in Alberta, ACA approaches its work in accordance with the guiding principle of consensus decision-making whereby consensus is reached when there is unanimous agreement amongst all stakeholders. The process seeks to ensure that each person is able to accept the outcome of the decision made with the aim of finding the most optimal solution to serve the best interests of all. This approach tends to lead to more innovative decisions that are more enduring over the longer term, in comparison to those made via more conventional means.


Gary Redmond

Executive Director, ACA

Brenda Barber

Administrator, Alberta Capital Airshed

Kevin McCullum

Jeff Yanew